soccer-men-d1 flag | December 15, 2022

2022 men’s MAC Hermann Trophy finalists announced

Syracuse vs. Indiana: 2022 Men's College Cup championship highlights

ST. LOUIS, M.O. — United Soccer Coaches and the Missouri Athletic Club (MAC) announced the men’s finalists for the 2022 MAC Hermann Trophy, based on voting by NCAA Division I men’s soccer coaches, on Thursday.

The three men’s finalists are Syracuse senior forward Levonte Johnson (Brampton, Ontario), Creighton junior forward Duncan McGuire (Omaha, Neb.), and Duke junior midfielder Peter Stroud (Chester, N.J.).

CHAMPIONS: How Syracuse won the 2022 men's College Cup

Johnson earned All-ACC First Team honors and tallied 11 goals for Syracuse this season. McGuire is the leader in goals and points in NCAA Division I men's soccer and set the Creighton single-season record in goals with 23. Stroud is the ACC Midfielder of the Year and received United Soccer Coaches All-America First Team honors.

The MAC Hermann Trophy, the most coveted individual honor in NCAA Division I soccer, has been awarded annually since 1967. The 2022 MAC Hermann Trophy banquet will be held at the historic Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis on Jan. 6, 2023, to formally announce this year’s winners.

2022 men's MAC Herman Trophy finalists
Levonte Johnson Syracuse Forward Senior
Duncan McGuire Creighton Forward Junior
Peter Stroud Duke Midfield Junior

The top 10 true seniors in the 2023-24 men's college basketball season, according to Andy Katz

Here are the top 10 true seniors to watch for the upcoming men's college basketball season.

Explaining what happened at the end of the San Diego State-Creighton game

The ending of San Diego State's win over Creighton in the Elite Eight was wild to say the least. Here's what happened.

2023 NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Championship Final Four Tips Off Saturday, April 1, on CBS

CBS Sports and Warner Bros. Discovery Sports’ exclusive coverage of the 2023 NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Championship will continue with the Final Four National Semifinals on Saturday, April 1 on CBS.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners